Margery's Memories

Thank you Mom!

Mom was an avid quilter and each of my kiddos at birth received a blanket like this one. Lexi’s was the only one that had lace around the edge. When I was in labor with her, Mom brought her lace stash to the hospital for me to pick the one I liked the best. She brought it back the next day on the blanket.  It also contained Lexi’s Initials and birth-date. Last night I was sad that I didn’t get more of my Mother’s quilts and that I had “lost” this one, has it been missing for 14 years. But today when I was looking for a flowered pillow case to fly I found it. I couldn’t believe my eyes. 0614171316_0001

WOW Mom! that was soon!!!

Leave a Reply

