Margery's Memories

The Kiss that got me Published

Today I am grateful for this tiny bit of my art. Thank you, thank you, thank you. In 2006, Somerset Studio Magazine was celebrating 10 years of publishing and had a call for art that contained a 10. I quickly added the “x” kiss bead with a tiny safety pin and two ribbons to my memory box so it would qualify, and that it did!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A picture of Grandma Slorby adorns the front. She was at a family reunion, Mrs. Marge had hoped Grandma would buy and wear prettier shoes. Grandma responded no, she wanted comfortable shoes. Yes, I changed the story a bit, because I imagined she loved her yellow dress because it reminded her of Mom’s childhood outfit. Mom was very proud of my art being published.

Leave a Reply

